top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley Camille

Baddie Brigade: Part 1

JUST AN FYI:


This interview was conducted for a final project in my Media Writing course. That's why it is written in a more formal language and is on a separate webpage. I decided to bring it to CLR for several reasons: The founder of BB was incredibly inspiring and I wanted to highlight her and her brand(s) on my own platforms; and I want CLR to be a diverse space that includes multiple forms of media like interviews.


WHY SHOULD I READ THESE BADDIE BRIGADE INTERVIEWS?


Well for one, to support a black woman making a difference in other black women's lives! Plus, you might find your next favorite Instagram page (SPOILER ALERT: full of baddies).


For two, if you are starting a blog or business, it helps to learn from others' ways of doing things. You might learn something new or get some inspiration.


And the third reason is a little more personal. This was the first assignment I had to complete since experiencing my loss. I was extremely unmotivated and uninspired BUT I still did everything I could to still appear professional. And yall... my attitude shifted by the minute while talking with Jamice. Her energy was just so bright and so contagious, and she honestly pushed me and inspired me so much to get back on my grind.


So thank you so much Jamice and, I hope y'all enjoy Part 1 of this interview.



CLICK HERE: https://ashleybroady.wordpress.com/ : CLICK HERE

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page