top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley Camille

Baddie Brigade: Part 2

Updated: Mar 14, 2021

So Part 1 was a cute lil introduction to Jamice and Baddie Brigade. This second part gives a little bit more flavor to the interview.


Hopefully by now you've at least visited and F O L L O W E D the page, so you can have an idea of what I'm talking about. Look yall I done made it easy for you and everything: all you have to do is click the words Baddie Brigade above and it'll bring you right to the page.




First things first B.B. is a COMPLETE VIBE SIS. If you're into aesthetically pleasing Instagram pages then this is the one for you!


That's probably my favorite part about this page is the attractiveness factor. If you're a creative, then this is definitely one of those pages you look at to get inspired.


Jamice does a great job of piecing together OUR photos to create a continuous stream of art.



VERY MUCH TUMBLR VIBES!



In fact, Baddie Brigade is actually on Tumblr - which I thought was pretty cool. I didn't even know people still used Tumblr, but B.B. is just the page you'd expect to see on there. Jamice claims she loves the nostalgia factor the platform offers - plus it's another site to possibly find muses and/or theme ideas.


In addition to Instagram and Tumblr, you can also find Baddie Brigade on Twitter. However, the account is most active on Instagram.



 


So I had to do some research on Ms. Jamice before doing the interview...


... and I saw that she actually has another page: @miice.fragrances.






So, me, being nosey, I decided to explore that page a little.


I noticed it had its own vibe to it as well - not as color-focused as B.B., but apparently more mood-focused.






What appears to be a look book is actually a blog-in-progress which was inspired by Ms. Miller's love for fragrance and food.


The videos on the page now are of her reviewing fragrances - something so simple turned into entertaining pieces. In fact, I noticed that her videos go hand and hand with whatever theme her page is in at the time. And the themes range from 90s nostalgia to animals of the jungle, so variety is never a problem with this blog.


But although the page is fragrance oriented, Jamice doesn't want to put her page "in a box" and wants to let her ideas and creativity flow. She claims that "Baddie Brigade is for the people, but Miice.Fragrances is for [her]." She just allows her ideas and creativity take charge with this page which I feel is beautiful.



I feel like once your pages reach a certain level of consistency and notoriety, it can feel out of your control at times. So I think its beautiful that she has set aside a page that has no limits, no rules, and no direction - kinda like a public diary. It'll definitely be interesting to see where she takes this page in the future!



 


Overall, it was so awesome interviewing Ms. Jamice (if you didn't read the more informative, formal part 1, I highly suggest you do!). I love the space she's created with Baddie Brigade, and I love the fact that "mini baddies" can see themselves being celebrated on social media. Our young Black women finally have Black Queens to look up to in the media, and B.B. definitely makes sure this remains.



Thank you, Jamice for the inspiration and motivation, and I can't wait to watch your brand grow!


Don't forget to follow and support Jamice and her blogs, and remember to stay CLR.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page