top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley Camille

Finals Snack Break

✨ HAPPY FINALS SEASON ✨


LOL SIKE!


Anybody else kinda like W - T - F just give me my magical paper that I've waited on for the last four years?


Finals Season can definitely be killer especially for some of us wrapping college up. There's an extra pressure of don't trip and fall at the finish line.


Like any other college student, procrastination is my middle name and the other day I was staring so many tests and assignments dead in their face while my brain refused to operate. Plus it was absolutely GORGEOUS outside, and it just felt like the adventurous type of day. PLUS A GIRL WAS HUNGRY.


The typical Ash was ready to get a quick CookOut Tray complete with an oreo milkshake, but then something clicked in my head....


.... how am I ever going to explore my city if I don't take the initiative to do so myself?


I think people (including me) tend to wait on their dreams to happen instead of MAKING them happen. I tend to wait on a date with friends to go to a nice restaurant, but sometimes it's best to do some things for and by yourself.


SOOOO I switched it up....


I decided to go get some BBQ at Moe's BBQ and dessert at Sublime Donuts. Both are on the West Midtown side of Atlanta.



🌟🌟🌟 7/10 🌟🌟🌟


Door Dash PICK-UP

lemme put y'all down

Apparently Door Dash has a pick-up option and they are currently running a 30% off special for your pick-up order. For that lovely reason my total was $10.54.


I ordered the Southern Catfish Platter -

Honestly, I'm not the biggest fan of catfish so this was me stepping outside of my comfort zone. It was pretty good. They were like catfish strips which they gave about 5-6. It was a good enough amount that I had enough to make catfish and grits the next morning.

The Mac was BANGING. I was skeptical because at first glance, it didn't looked baked. But it actually was - the crust was flipped upside down.

The Baked Beans were delicious too!

Even though the meal says it comes with hush puppies.. I got a big ole slab of corn bread. I'm not the biggest fan of corn bread, but y'all this one did what it needed to do!


I would definitely go back and probably get their smoked chicken or smoked turkey.




🌟🌟🌟 10/10 🌟🌟🌟


LEMME TELL YALL SUM!


This place right here forever has my heart ❤️


They are open 24 hrs for the stoners, students, and insomniacs.


From left to right I got the

"Dirty D" (he almost didn't make the photoshoot): a regular donut with cookies crumbled on top

"Chocolate Pillow": a regular donut with dark chocolate and white chocolate icing - real pretty like might I add

"Oreo": THE ONLY STUFFED DONUT I'LL EAT! A regular donut with vanilla creme filling and oreo cookies on top


Each donut in the shop ranges from $2-$3 and they give deals for I believe 6 and 12 counts.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page